Skip to main content

Vacancy Details

Grade: 03

No questions specified.

Grade: All Grades

1 How did you hear about this Office of the Comptroller job opportunity? Answer to this question is required
  • OCC Careers Website
  • College Professor
  • College Student Organization (Business, Women's, Minority, or Other)
  • Third party referral (such as diversity organization, community organization, and employment office (federal, state or local))
  • Job Fair (specify name in area below)
  • College Career Services (school website job posting, marketing brochures, career counselor)
  • Job Board (e.g. Monster.com)
  • OCC Campus Recruiter Presentation/Classroom Presentation/Campus Outreach Event
  • OCC Email Job Solicitation
  • OCC Referral (former/current employee) - specify name in area below
  • Social media (Twitter, Facebook, Second Life, LinkedIn, etc.)
  • Other (specify in area below)
2 If applicable, in the answer box provided, please provide the OCC employee or Job Fair/Conference or Convention, or Other source. Maximum length of 250 characters. Answer to this question is required
By clicking "Next" (below), I acknowledge that OCC ethics standards generally prohibit employees, their spouses, and minor children (as defined by state law) from holding securities, such as stocks and bonds, of banks, savings associations, or their affiliates, such as bank holding companies. If I am selected for and choose to accept this position, I understand that I, my spouse, and minor children will be expected to divest any securities prohibited by OCC ethics standards.
3 In order to be considered for this position, you must be a U.S. citizen or U.S. national by the closing date of this vacancy announcement. Please select your status below: Answer to this question is required
  • I am a U.S. Citizen or U.S. national.
  • I am not currently a U.S. citizen or U.S. national, but I expect to become a U.S. citizen or U.S. national by the closing date of this vacancy announcement.
  • I am not currently a U.S. citizen or U.S. national, and I do not expect to become a U.S. citizen or U.S. national by the closing date of this vacancy announcement.
4 I understand that the name I use when applying must correspond to the federal-or state-issued Government photo identification I will use if I am contacted to be tested. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No Please be advised that the name you use when applying must correspond to the federal- or state-issued Government photo identification you will use if your are contacted to be tested.
5 I understand that a resume is a required document for this position. I also understand that my application will be incomplete and that I will not be considered for this position if I do not submit a resume, or if I do not submit a resume in accordance with the timeframes indicated in the announcement. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
6 I understand that any additional supporting documentation (e.g., transcripts, DD-214, SF-15), that I may need to submit in order to support my qualifications and/or veterans preference, are required documents. I also understand that I must submit this supporting documentation in accordance with the timeframes indicated in the announcement, in order for the documentation to be considered as part of my application package. If I do not submit the supporting documentation necessary to support my qualifications and/or veterans preference within the timeframes indicated in the announcement, I may be found to be not qualified and/or my veterans preference could be adjusted. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
7 The ANBE position requires extensive and frequent travel Monday through Friday; weekend travel is rare. While traveling, you will typically work with a team of 3 to 10 other examiners. For the most part you will travel independently to a bank for an examination. The type and frequency of travel varies depending on the location of your assigned field office. Some offices do more traveling to rural areas while others travel more to metropolitan areas. Long commutes may be involved and the main method of transportation for a majority of offices is privately-owned vehicles. We offer various transportation benefits including mileage reimbursement, public transit subsidies (if you are traveling to a bank), and full coverage of air and train fares. Generally, when you travel more than 50 miles from your house you are eligible for lodging (hotel, motel, bed & breakfast) expenses. Based on everything you have learned about the typical travel requirements, are you willing to travel for this job? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
8 Relocation may be required for this position. You may be required to relocate for the training team assignment for up to 12 months and then relocate to your permanent field office location. While assigned to the training team you may be required to travel up to 100% of the time, stay in a hotel each week and return home each weekend. Each time you are required to relocate, the OCC will provide you with a stored value card ($2,500). Expectations are that you will remain in your permanent field office location until you are commissioned (an average of 5-6 years). Based on everything you have learned about our relocation policy, if required, are you willing to relocate for this job? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
  • No
In the following questions you will be asked to specify how you qualify for the ANBE position. If you are qualifying for the position based on previous work experience please keep the following information in mind when selecting your response:
    A financial institution is defined as an organization, which may be either for-profit or non-profit, that takes money from clients and places it in any of a variety of investment vehicles for the benefit of both the client and the organization. Common examples of financial institutions are (this list is not an all inclusive list):
    1. A bank
    2. A trust company
    3. A thrift institution
    4. A credit union
    5. A loan or finance company
    6. An agency or branch of a foreign bank in the United States
    7. A currency exchange
    8. A broker or dealer in securities or commodities
    9. An investment banker or investment company
    10. An insurance company
    11. A System institution of the Farm Credit System
    Examples of non-qualifying experience include: Personal Bankers, Sales Specialists, Bank Tellers, Customer Service Representatives, Group Assistants, and Mortgage Representatives who primarily perform the following tasks and have not performed any of the qualifying tasks for a period of 3 years as mentioned above:
    • interacting with customers on a daily basis to provide customer service and/or resolve complex customer service concerns
    • opening and closing depository accounts
    • selling financial products/services
    • supervising/training bank tellers and managing the day-to-day operations
    • structured work in support of office, business, or fiscal operations performing general office or program support duties such as preparing, receiving, reviewing, and verifying documents; processing transactions; maintaining office records; and locating and compiling data or information from files and other data sources; the receipt, disbursement, examination, deposit, custody, or other clerical processing of cash items, (i.e., direct handling of the cash items, use of cash accountability control methods, distribution of checks for consumer loans).
    • review of cash supporting documents (e.g., vouchers, checks, money orders, and bonds) to see whether signatures are authentic; whether correct automatic data processing codes have been entered; whether written and numerical amounts agree; whether dates are within prescribed limits; whether arithmetic computations are correct; and whether appropriate authorities have certified the documents.
9 The OCC is hiring for two (2) separate start dates under this announcement (January 30, 2022 and June 19, 2022). Please select the start date that you would like to be considered for. Answer to this question is required
  • January 30, 2022
    9.1

    Below are locations where we are hiring for classes that will start on January 30, 2022.  Locations are listed along with their estimated overnight travel percentages.  The estimated overnight travel is based on historical averages.  Travel within a particular year or other period of time may be remote or less than the estimated percentage.  Please select the location that is your 1st preference.  

    • Chicago (Downer's Grove), IL (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Cleveland, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Denver, CO (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Detroit, MI (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Los Angeles, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Louisville, KY (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Milwaukee, WI (55% to 70% overnight travel)
    • Minneapolis, MN (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Overland Park, KS (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Peoria, IL (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Diego, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Francisco, CA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Santa Ana, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • St. Louis, MO (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    9.2

    Below are locations where we are hiring for classes that will start on January 30, 2022.  Locations are listed along with their estimated overnight travel percentages.  The estimated overnight travel is based on historical averages.  Travel within a particular year or other period of time may be remote or less than the estimated percentage.  Please select the location that is your 2nd preference

    • Chicago (Downer's Grove), IL (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Cleveland, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Denver, CO (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Detroit, MI (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Los Angeles, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Louisville, KY (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Milwaukee, WI (55% to 70% overnight travel)
    • Minneapolis, MN (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Overland Park, KS (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Peoria, IL (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Diego, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Francisco, CA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Santa Ana, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • St. Louis, MO (30% to 50% overnight travel)
  • June 19, 2022
    9.1

    Below are locations where we are hiring for classes that will start on June 19, 2022.  Locations are listed along with their estimated overnight travel percentages.  The estimated overnight travel is based on historical averages.  Travel within a particular year or other period of time may be remote or less than the estimated percentage.  Please select the location that is your 1st preference.  

    • Alexandria, MN (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Atlanta, GA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Birmingham, AL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Boston, MA (40% to 55% overnight travel)
    • Chicago (Downer's Grove), IL (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Cincinnati, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Cleveland, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Columbus, OH (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Dallas/Fort Worth, TX (40% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Denver, CO (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Detroit, MI (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Fargo, ND (35% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Houston, TX (20% to 30% overnight travel)
    • Indianapolis, IN (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Jacksonville, FL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Little Rock, AR (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Longview, TX (25% to 35% overnight travel)
    • Los Angeles, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Louisville, KY (35% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Lubbock, TX (35% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Miami, FL (15% to 20% overnight travel)
    • Milwaukee, WI (55% to 70% overnight travel)
    • Minneapolis, MN (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Nashville, TN (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • New Orleans, LA (35% to 45% overnight travel)
    • New York, NY/Edison, NJ (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Oklahoma City, OK (20% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Omaha, NE (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Overland Park, KS (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Philadelphia, PA (35% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Roanoke, VA (55% to 65% overnight travel)
    • San Antonio, TX (45% to 60% overnight travel)
    • San Diego, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Francisco, CA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Santa Ana, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Seattle, WA (45% to 55% overnight travel)
    • Sioux Falls, SD (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • St. Louis, MO (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Syracuse, NY (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Tampa, FL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Tulsa, OK (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    9.2

    Below are locations where we are hiring for classes that will start on June 19, 2022.  Locations are listed along with their estimated overnight travel percentages.  The estimated overnight travel is based on historical averages.  Travel within a particular year or other period of time may be remote or less than the estimated percentage.  Please select the location that is your 2nd preference.  

    • Alexandria, MN (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Atlanta, GA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Birmingham, AL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Boston, MA (40% to 55% overnight travel)
    • Chicago (Downer's Grove), IL (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Cincinnati, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Cleveland, OH (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Columbus, OH (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Dallas/Fort Worth, TX (40% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Denver, CO (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Detroit, MI (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Fargo, ND (35% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Houston, TX (20% to 30% overnight travel)
    • Indianapolis, IN (25% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Jacksonville, FL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Little Rock, AR (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Longview, TX (25% to 35% overnight travel)
    • Los Angeles, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Louisville, KY (35% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Lubbock, TX (35% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Miami, FL (15% to 20% overnight travel)
    • Milwaukee, WI (55% to 70% overnight travel)
    • Minneapolis, MN (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Nashville, TN (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • New Orleans, LA (35% to 45% overnight travel)
    • New York, NY/Edison, NJ (30% to 45% overnight travel)
    • Oklahoma City, OK (20% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Omaha, NE (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Overland Park, KS (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Philadelphia, PA (35% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Roanoke, VA (55% to 65% overnight travel)
    • San Antonio, TX (45% to 60% overnight travel)
    • San Diego, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • San Francisco, CA (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • Santa Ana, CA (40% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Seattle, WA (45% to 55% overnight travel)
    • Sioux Falls, SD (30% to 40% overnight travel)
    • St. Louis, MO (30% to 50% overnight travel)
    • Syracuse, NY (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Tampa, FL (50% to 60% overnight travel)
    • Tulsa, OK (30% to 40% overnight travel)
10 Please indicate which of the following best describes your qualifications for this position: Answer to this question is required
  • I have, or will have by the start date, a 4-year major course of study leading to a bachelor's degree from an accredited college/university in one of the following: accounting, banking, business administration, commercial or banking law, economics, finance, marketing, or other fields closely related to the position.
    10.1 If you have a bachelor’s degree, or if you will receive your bachelor's degree by the start date that you selected, please select the field of study:
    • Accounting
    • Banking
    • Business Administration
    • Commercial or Banking Law
    • Economics
    • Finance
    • Marketing
    • Other
    10.2 If you selected "Other" above, please specify. Maximum length of 251 characters.
    10.3 Please identify the month/day/year you completed (or will complete) your coursework requirements, and the total number of semester/quarter hours/credits you have completed (or will complete). For example, "Bachelor's degree in Accounting, June 1, 2016; total 126 semester hours." Maximum length of 250 characters.
  • I have graduate level education (e.g., 1 full year of graduate level education; a master's or equivalent degree; 2 full years of progressively higher level graduate education; a Ph.D or equivalent doctoral degree). My graduate education is in one of the following fields: accounting, banking, business administration, commercial or banking law, economics, finance, marketing, or other fields closely related to the position.
    10.1 If you have graduate level education as stated above, please select your field of study:
    • Accounting
    • Banking
    • Business Administration
    • Commercial or Banking Law
    • Economics
    • Finance
    • Marketing
    • Other
    10.2 If you selected "Other" above, please specify. Maximum length of 251 characters.
    10.3 Please identify the month/day/year you completed (or will complete) your coursework requirements, and the total number of semester/quarter hours/credits you have completed (or will complete). For example, "Bachelor's degree in Accounting, June 1, 2016; total 126 semester hours." Maximum length of 250 characters.
  • I have at least three years of qualifying work experience in a financial institution as follows:
    • Reviewing, analyzing, and recommending or approving loan applications or investments;
    • Accounting or auditing work related to the internal operations of the financial institution that required an understanding of debits and credits, balance sheets, and operating statements; and/or
    • Reviewing, analyzing, and recommending or approving investments or other actions involving the properties or monies of others held in trust by the financial institution.
    10.1 I understand that if I am using work experience to meet all, or part of, the qualification requirements for this position, my resume must include a detailed description each work experience, to include starting and ending dates (month/day/year) of employment for each position held, and whether the position held was full-time or part-time.
    • Yes
    • No
  • I have less than the undergraduate/graduate education requirement, and less than three years of the qualifying work experience described above, but when combined, I have completed undergraduate/graduate education and experience to meet the total qualification requirements (one year of full-time undergraduate study is defined as 30 semester hours/45 quarter hours; 18 semester hours may represent the 1 year of full-time graduate education requirement/or number of credit hours that the school attended has determined to represent 1 year of full-time study).
    10.1 If you are qualifying for this position based on a combination of education and experience, please indicate your major course of study in college. Maximum length of 250 characters.
    10.2 I understand that if I am using work experience to meet all, or part of, the qualification requirements for this position, my resume must include a detailed description each work experience, to include starting and ending dates (month/day/year) of employment for each position held, and whether the position held was full-time or part-time.
    • Yes
    • No
  • I have a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Certification.
  • None of the above
11 I am using education (either exclusively or in combination with experience) to qualify for this position. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes You are required to submit a copy of all college transcripts (official or unofficial), or other documentation from your college or university, reflecting your major course of study and earned credits. If you do not submit the required documentation by the closing date of the announcement, you will be ineligible and your application will not be considered.
  • No
12 Are you currently a student completing coursework related to this position? Answer to this question is required
  • Yes
    12.1 Do you expect to complete at least 120 semester hours (or equivalent) by the start date?
    • Yes
    • No
  • No
13 Your ratings in this questionnaire are subject to evaluation and verification based on the documents you submit. Later steps in the selection process are specifically designed to verify your ratings. Deliberate attempts to falsify or exaggerate your experience level may be grounds for not selecting you or for dismissing you from the position/agency, if selected. Please take this opportunity to review your responses to ensure their accuracy. By agreeing to the statement below, you are confirming that you: 1) understand this warning; 2) have reviewed your responses to this questionnaire for accuracy; and 3) have verified that your responses accurately describe your current level of experience and capability as reflected in your resume. Answer to this question is required
  • Yes, I verify that all of my responses to this questionnaire are true and accurate and are supported in my resume.
  • No, I do not accept this agreement and I no longer wish to be considered for this position.